Trivia I

by Linda

I also recently found my 1st Communion prayer book.  It’s binding is rather beaten up after all these years, but I still love the picture of the front.  It pleased me then, it pleases me now.  Scribbled inside were a couple facts that I had completely forgotten.  For those of you who went to Sacred Heart for grade school or Catechism…we made our 1st Communion on April 26, 1964.  In addition, we were Confirmed on March 1, 1966.  I would never have remembered this had I not taken in hand, so many years ago, a thick blue marker and written it down in my prayer book.  How organized I was in my early years.  Too bad it did stick.

Leave a Reply

