Trivia II

Another fact that I found out recently, was that we graduated on Sunday, June 2, 1974

Mostly, what I remember from that day is bringing up the rear of the line with Denise Waldecker.  We just didn’t have enough guys to make the two lines match.  I didn’t even think I was tall enough to be at the end of the line.   Must have been the platform shoes.  Oh and the shoes were white.  I know it was after Easter and all, but I don’t think I’ve worn white shoes since that day.  Ugh.  I also recall it was a warm sunny day and that I got a run in my stockings.  The things you remember. 

What do you remember from that day?  Any memories that you’d like to share?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Roland Morency on March 25, 2009 at 9:17 am

    I remember it was warm and waiting out by Michigan Ave. for what seemed like forever! I remember Jim Williams saying his noontime prayers with his prayer rug before going into church.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

