Memory Test #2

teacherSo…who was your most memorable teacher. If you were a Sacred Heart lifer…you can pick someone from elementary school as well. Any teacher inspire you, guide you. Or maybe just one of the nuns who was so crazy you will never forget them. Add a comment and let us know.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ray Busuttil on June 12, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    My favorite teacher was Mr. Peters. Frank Pace was nice aswell. Miss Barquet was great (spanish teacher). I used to drive Mr. Peters home every day. He was a bit of a tight wad with gas money, but fuel was 47 cents a gallon for regular!

    Reply

  2. Ray,

    What a great story. I never knew you drove him home every day. I loved Mr. Peters too. Partly because he taught the way my brain worked.

    I don’t remember Mr. Pace or Miss Barquet. I’ll have to go look through the yearbook again.

    Linda

    Reply

  3. Posted by Roland Morency on June 15, 2009 at 5:13 am

    Let’s see, there was Sr. Katherine in freshman math and how she seated everyone according to test scores.
    The other Sr. Catherine in biology was pretty memorable.
    My favorite teacher was Mary Bogan. She could both challenge you and make math simple to understand. I visited her a couple of times to help me out with a college math course.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Tim Grubbe on July 19, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    My favority teacher was Mr. Sharp (History) and Mary Bogan. Great classes. Tim

    Reply

  5. Posted by Mary Jo Renaud Olmstead on August 1, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    I’m going way back. I remember Sister Macaria (SP?) in think in third grade. And Sister Marie Dennis in second grade. And remember Sister Monica Mary? She was beautiful and you could tell even with the habit. We wondered why someone so beautiful became a nun. And the amazing fights between Kevin Jones and Sister Edwin ( I think it was Edwin). Hope I got all those names right.
    And I have to add Mary Bogan. I am not a math person but she somehow taught me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

