First Crush….

heartIn our continuing effort to tingle your school memories…anyone willing to share who their very first crush was on?  Was it in elementary school…junior high or high school.  Anyone brave enough to share?

Mine was on Mike Blum in 3rd Grade.  I think my sister was the only one who knew and she naturally teased me.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Roland Morency on July 24, 2009 at 5:46 am

    There must have been something about the Third grade. Mine was Patty Hanish. Of course, her family moved away in before the start of Fourth grade. I never even got a chance to talk to her!

    Otherwise, freshman year, it was Suzie Courtney. The first week of school, she came into our homeroom selling pens or something like that. I did get to talk to her. She got me started reading Doonesbury.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mike Fedel on July 29, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    Aside from backyard flirts with neighbor girls, mine was at St. Sebastian in Dearborn – Barbara Stover, no doubt. Probably 6th grade or so. Found a diary from way back then. It didn’t go well.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Joanne Benson Beckish on July 31, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    Tim Muldowney in 3rd grade!!! He was the epitome of COOL and made my heart FLUTTER! I wrote his name all over my binder, must have been true love:) I saw him at the DHS 30th reunion and we had a great time reminiscing about SHS. Man, did I have good taste even way back then!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. I remember Tim. He was a cutey.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Paul Wolski on August 3, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    mine was on Nancy Dul in our junior year SH in ’73 but I never told her. She really looked good.
    She had one on me in 8th grade 1970 at St Barbaras in Dearborn but I sort of rejected it. I guess I was naive at that time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

